Seriously do we have to make a big deal outta love because hallmark told us to do so??? Not my style. I know women who base their whole relationship off of what they did or didn't get for valentines day. Rationing sex out if they were unhappy with their gifts.
This girl said my relationship must not be real because if I have a lover why wouldn't I want to celebrate a day for lovers.
My relationship is very real and we are very much in love. He's been my lover, my best friend, my partner in war, the keeper of my secrets and he is the father of our "love child" I died twice when he referred to her as our love child the first time.
Valentines day is everyday over here. At night when I lay on his chest and he puts his arm around me I'm the luckiest girl in the world cause he chose me. Our relationship is not perfect at all. He squeezes my toothpaste in the middle, bought 1ply toilet paper cause it was on sale and just this past Friday we had the most epic fight that ended with me in tears and him attempting to hug me. Oh it's hilarious now in hind sight but I was so angry that night lol. We love hard and we fight hard, then we love some more.
Those putting such emphasis on one day might not have anyone to share it with next year. If you need one day to know how much your SOS cares about you it's not gonna last.
My advice to all the single people is this. Valentines day is a commercial holiday made up by hallmark. Don't feel bad about being alone. It's people in committed relationships who don't acknowledge it and the people making a huge deal out of it this year will be alone next year if they don't like what they get tomorrow.

No comments:
Post a Comment